Matches

These are the matches and meetings currently planned for the 2024 season.

Confirmed Matches for 2024

Date & Time
Event & Location
Match Manager
Result
Thu, 29 Feb 2024
AGM and Luncheon
Stephen Chappell

Thu, 07 Mar 2024
Hazards Vs XL Club at West Sussex Golf Club
Stephen Chappell
Lost 9.5 - 2.5

Mon, 25 Mar 2024
Rye Foursomes Meeting
Andrew Fenning

Mon, 01 Apr 2024 - Mon, 30 Sep 2024
Hazards Knockout Tournament
Andrew Fenning

Sat, 06 Apr 2024
Hazards Vs Circuit Judges at New Zealand Golf Club
Simon Moffatt
Lost 2.5 - 1.5

Mon, 08 Apr 2024
Charles Hawkins Cup & Carris Trophies at The Berkshire Golf Club,
Andrew Fenning

Wed, 01 May 2024
President’s Day at Walton Heath Golf Club
Andrew Fenning

Thu, 09 May 2024
Hazards Vs Stock Exchange at Wildernesse Golf Club
Stephen Chappell
Won 6.5 - 3.5

Thu, 16 May 2024
Hazards Vs The Medical Golf Society at Littlestone Golf Club
Andrew Rodgers
Won 6.5 - 3.5

Sat, 01 Jun 2024
Alba Trophy
Richard Willacy

Fri, 14 Jun 2024 - Sun, 16 Jun 2024
Royal Porthcawl match weekend at Royal Porthcawl Golf Club
Robin Packer
Won 4 - 2

Thu, 20 Jun 2024
Hazards Vs The Westcott Golf Society at Worplesdon Golf Club
Charles Waud
Lost 6.5 - 1.5

Mon, 24 Jun 2024
Hazards Vs Chartered Accountants at New Zealand Golf Club
Hugh Smith
Won 3 - 2

Wed, 03 Jul 2024
Hazards Vs The Seniors GS at Woking Golf Club
John Gill
Win 7.5 - 4.5

Tue, 23 Jul 2024
Captain’s Day
Andrew Fenning

Mon, 12 Aug 2024 - Wed, 14 Aug 2024
Suffolk Tour & Match vs Aldeburgh at Aldeburgh Golf Club
Richard Blanchflower

Thu, 29 Aug 2024
Mixed Invitation Day
Andrew Fenning

Sat, 07 Sep 2024
Hazards Vs St Georges Hill at St George’s Hill Golf Club
Alistair Defriez

Wed, 18 Sep 2024
Alfred Hawes Spoons
Andrew Fenning

Fri, 04 Oct 2024 - Sun, 06 Oct 2024
Piskey Trophy
David Payne

Wed, 09 Oct 2024
Hazards Vs Huntercombe at Huntercombe Golf Club
Duncan Bateman

Thu, 10 Oct 2024
Hazards Vs Rochester & Cobham at Rochester & Cobham Park Golf Club
Stephen Chappell

Tue, 22 Oct 2024 - Wed, 23 Oct 2024
Hazards Vs Elders GS at Hayling Golf Club
Max Hunt

Fri, 22 Nov 2024
Annual Dinner  at East India Club
Andrew Fenning